Skip to content

Alexander Volkanovski has won all nine of his UFC fights. At No. 4 in the organization’s pound-for-pound rankings, he has a great opportunity to enhance his reputation in his second defense of the featherweight championship on Saturday against Brian Ortega.

Ortega, who is the third ranked featherweight according to UFC.com, has only lost one fight to former UFC featherweight champion Max Holloway, but has been near perfect otherwise. He has won his other eight UFC fights, although his submission win against Mike De La Torre in July 2014 was overturned after he tested positive for drostanolone.

Regardless of the test, Volkanovski said he is confident of finishing Ortega in Saturday’s fight.

MORE: Watch UFC 266 on ESPN +

“I want everyone to come out of that stadium surprised,” Volkanovski told ESPN. “I’m on another level right now and I can’t wait to get in there and show my skills and quit.”

Volkanovski and Ortega were due to fight in March, although the fight was postponed after Volkanovski tested positive for COVID-19. The two fighters then trained on The Ultimate Fighter in June before their fight this weekend.

What time does UFC 266 start today?

  • First preliminaries: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
  • Preliminaries: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • Main PPV card: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT
  • Volkanovski vs. Ortega: 12:15 am ET / 9:15 pm PT

The main card for UFC 266 is projected to begin at 10 p.m. ET, with the main event taking place at approximately 12:15 a.m. ET.

What channel is UFC 266 on?

  • TV channels: UFC Fight Pass, ESPNews / ESPN +, PPV

Viewers can watch the preliminaries and preliminaries on UFC Fight Pass and ESPNews, respectively, but must pay the pay-per-view price to see the main card on ESPN +.

Click here to learn more about ESPN + pricing and package options.

UFC 266 Fight Card

First preliminaries

  • Manon Fiorot vs. Mayra Bueno Silva, female flyweights
  • Karl Roberson vs. Nick Maximov, middleweights
  • Matthew Semelsberger vs. Martin Sano, welterweight

Preliminaries

  • Marlon Moraes vs Merab Dvalishvili, bantamweight
  • Dan Hooker vs. Nasrat Haqparast, lightweights
  • Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Chris Daukaus, heavyweights

Principal card

  • Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega for the UFC Featherweight Championship
  • Valentina Shevchenko vs Lauren Murphy for the UFC Women’s Flyweight Championship
  • Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler, welterweight
  • Curtis Blaydes vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik, heavyweights
  • Jessica Andrade vs. Cynthia Calvillo, women’s flyweights




sports Gt