Skip to content
These Breton mayors who call for Macron to be re-elected – Presidential Election

611 local elected officials (mayors, regional councilors, departmental councilors) call for support for Emmanuel Macron with a view to a second five-year term. “We need continuity and stability”, they argue in this long text published by the Journal du dimanche, while the Head of State has still not announced his intentions regarding the 2022 presidential election. signatories, we find former Prime Minister Édouard Philippe, now mayor of Le Havre, as well as the mayor of Nice, Christian Estrosi, or Christophe Béchu, mayor of Angers. Here is the list of the twenty or so Breton elected representatives who initialed this forum.


Olivier Allain, mayor of Corlay and regional councilor

Gervais Egault, Mayor of Louannec

Rémy Guillou, mayor of Plouisy

Cyril Jobic, Mayor of Calanhel

Joël Le Jeune, Mayor of Trédrez-Locquémeau


Tristan Bréhier, regional advisor

Roger Lars, mayor of Landévennec

Emmanuelle Tournier, departmental councilor


Jeanne Féret, departmental councilor

Thierry Le Bihan, mayor of Mordelles

Bernard Marboeuf, regional advisor

Yvon Mellet, Mayor of Teillay

Vincent Minier, Mayor of Chanteloup

Anne Patault, regional advisor

Teddy Regnier, Mayor of Châteaubourg

Jean-Françis Richeux, Mayor of Saint-Père-Marc-en-Poulet

Marie-Pierre Vedrenne, regional advisor


Yves Bleunven, mayor of Grand-Champ and regional councilor

Anne Le Hénanff, first assistant at Vannes and regional advisor

Ronan Loas, mayor of Plœmeur and departmental councilor

Jean-François Mary, Mayor of Allaire

letelegramme Fr Trans

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.