Skip to content


“Love you, I will miss SNL so much Thank you for 8 years of wonderful people and amazing experiences that have completely changed my life. I had so much fun,” Bennett wrote on Instagram.

Bennett joined “SNL” in 2013. He was promoted to regular cast member in 2015.

While Bennett leaves, Kate McKinnon, Mikey Day, Heidi Gardner, Alex Moffat, Kyle Mooney, Ego Nwodim, Chris Redd, Melissa Villaseñor, Cecily Strong, Aidy Bryant, Pete Davidson, Colin Jost, Michael Che and Kenan Thompson will all return for the show’s 47th season.

Chloe Fineman and Bowen Yang have been named regular cast members.

This season will also feature three new featured players: Aristotle Athari, James Austin Johnson and Sarah Sherman.

“SNL” will return on October 2, with Owen Wilson set to host and musical guest Kacey Musgraves.



Cnn All