Skip to content

Prepare to rock!

E! officially announced the release date of a new series of competitions The shock of the cover bands, hosted by Stephen “tWitch” Boss, with the Grammy winner Meghan trainor, Queen leader Adam lambert and songwriter of “Song Factory” Ester Dean as judges. The series, which is produced by Jimmy fallon and Electric hot dog, airs Wednesday, October 13 on E! revealed today.

The shock of the cover bands pits two groups of one-on-one covers against each other to win $ 10,000 and rock ‘n’ roll bragging rights. At the end of the season, a winning group will receive $ 25,000 and the opportunity to appear in the studio for a musical performance on Tonight’s show with Jimmy Fallon.

The public will be able to attend the premiere on Wednesday, October 13 with the first of 10 thematic half-hour episodes. From pop divas to ’80s icons, country kings, platinum icons and rock legends, the bands battle it out for the title of Most Entertaining Revival.

Artists covered this season include Aretha franklin, Flashing-182, Bon Jovi, Britney spears, Carrie Underwood, Celine Dion, Cold game, Dolly parton, Elton john, Lady Gaga and U2.

Entertainment Gt

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.