Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Patan Election Result 2023 LIVE: CM Bhupesh Baghel leads


INC candidate Bhupesh Baghel is currently leading in Patan with 19723 votes. The total votes polled for him are 95,438. BJP candidate Vijay Baghel (Sansad) came second with 75,715 votes polled.

Patan is a constituency in Durg district, located in the central region of the state of Chhattisgarh. The Patan Legislative Assembly constituency went to polls on November 17.

The Patan Assembly seat is unreserved and falls under the Durg Lok Sabha constituency.

Early trends show that Chhattisgarh’s CM Bhupesh Baghel is trailing in his Patan Assembly seat against BJP’s Vijay Baghel.

In the 2018 Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly elections, the Patan constituency seat was won by CM Bhupesh Baghel of the Congress party. He then defeated Motilal Sahu of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

In the 2018 Assembly polls, CM Bhupesh Baghel polled 84,352 votes, securing 51.85% votes and winning the seat by a margin of 27,477 votes. In percentage terms, Bhupesh Baghel’s victory margin in Patan was 16.89%.

In the 2013 Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha elections, CM Bhupesh Baghel also won the Patan seat.

The total number of voters in Patan constituency stands at 2,16,736, including 1,07,610 male voters and 1,09,126 female voters. Patan constituency has a literacy rate of 79.06%.

Besides Chhattisgarh, assembly elections were held in Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Mizoram.



Back to top button