Usa News

MTV VMA 2021: the complete list of winners

Lady Gaga’s impressive array of face masks aside, last year’s COVID-impacted MTV Video Music Awards are best forgotten as yet another disappointing virtual awards show.

But the ceremony is set to return to its former glory with an in-person evening broadcast live from the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, on Sunday night, where redesigned Moon Person trophies rain down on some of music’s biggest names.

The 2021 ceremony is hosted by Doja Cat, who received the award for Best New Artist at last year’s event. It will feature 14 gender-neutral categories and a roster of star performers who will hopefully deliver memorable moments worthy of mention in the VMA history books.

Justin Bieber leads the field with seven nominations and could very well sweep the major categories including Video of the Year, Artist of the Year and Best Pop. Newly anointed Grammy royalty Megan Thee Stallion follows close behind with six nods, four of which are for her anthem “WAP,” while Cardi B, Billie Eilish, BTS, Drake, Lil Nas X, Olivia Rodrigo and Doja Cat won five names each. .

The Foo Fighters, who won three nominations this year, will also receive the first-ever US Global Icon Award at the ceremony.

Big names Lorde and Nicki Minaj stepped down days before the show, but plenty of stars are still set to perform at the ceremony, including Bieber, Alicia Keys, Normani, Chlöe, Camila Cabello, Ed Sheeran, Kacey Musgraves, Machine Gun Kelly and twenty-one pilots.

Billy Porter, Megan Fox, Hailey Bieber, Avril Lavigne, Ciara, Simone Biles and Lance Bass are among the famous faces who will be on hand to present awards throughout the night.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners below.


Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “Popstar” (with Justin Bieber)

Doja Cat ft. SZA – “Kiss Me More”

Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits”

Lil Nas X – “Montero (Call me by your name)”

The Weeknd – “Save Your Tears”



24kGoldn ft. Iann Dior – “Mood”

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – “Leave the door open”

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

Dua Lipa – “Levitation”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Driving license”



September 2020: Wallows – “Are you still bored? “

October 2020: Ashnikko – “Marguerite”

November 2020: SAINT JHN – “Magnificent”

December 2020: 24kGoldn – “Coco”

January 2021: JC Stewart – “Break My Heart”

February 2021: Latto – “Sex Lies”

March 2021: Madison Beer – “Egoist”

April 2021: Kid LAROI – “Without you”

WINNER: May 2021: Olivia Rodrigo – “driving license”

June 2021: girl in red “Serotonin”

July 2021: Fousheé – “my slobber”

August 2021: jxdn – “Think of me”


24kGoldn ft. Iann Dior “Mood”

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion “WAP”

Doja Cat ft. SZA “Kiss Me More”

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh now cry later”

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon “Peaches”

Miley Cyrus ft. Dua Lipa “Prisoner”

Ariana Grande – “positions”

Billie Eilish “Therefore, I am”


Harry Styles – “Treat People With Kindness”

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon “Peaches”

Olivia Rodrigo “good 4 u”

Shawn Mendes – “Wonder”

Taylor Swift “willow”

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion “WAP”

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh now cry later”

Lil Baby ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “On Me (remix)”

Moneybagg Yo – “Said Sum”

Travis Scott ft. Young Thug & MIA “FRANCHISE”

Evanescence – “Use my voice”

Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame”

John Mayer – “Last Train Home”

The Killers – “The Warning of My Own Soul”

Kings Of Leon “The Bandit”

Lenny Kravitz “Raise the vibrations”

Bleachers – “Stop hurting yourself”

Glass animals – “Heat waves”

Imagine Dragons “Follow You”

Machine Gun Kelly ft. blackbear “my ex’s best friend”

twenty-one pilots – “Shy Away” – Fueled By Ramen

WILLOW ft. Travis Barker “transparentsoul”

Bad Bunny x Jhay Cortez “Dákiti”

Billie Eilish & ROSALÍA “Lo Vas A Olvidar”

Black Eyed Peas and Shakira “GIRL LIKE ME”

J. Balvin, Dua Lipa, Bad Bunny, Tainy – “ONE DIA (ONE DAY)”

Karol G – “Bichota”

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid “BROWN SKIN GIRL”

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic “Leave the door open”

Chris Brown and Young Thug “Go Crazy”


HER ft. Chris Brown “Come Through”


BLACKPINK and Selena Gomez “Ice Cream”

BTS “Butter” – BIGHIT MUSIC Monsta X – “Gambler”

SEVENTEEN “Ready to love”

TWICE – “Alcohol free”

Billie Eilish “Your Power”

Demi Lovato “Dance with the devil”

SHE “Fight for you”

Kane Brown – “Beautiful all over the world”

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call me by your name)”

Pharrell Williams ft. JAY-Z “Entrepreneur”



Billie Eilish, “happier than ever”

Camila Cabello, “Don’t go yet”

DJ Khaled feat. Lil Baby and Lil Durk, “Every Chance I Have”

Chat Doja, “need to know”

Dua Lipa, “Levitation”

Ed Sheeran, “Bad Habits”

Giveon, “Anniversary of Sorrow”

Justin Bieber’s feat. Daniel Caesar and Giveon, “Peaches”

The Kid LAROI with Justin Bieber, “Stay”

Lil Nas X feat. Jack Harlow, “Baby of the Industry”

Lizzo’s achievement. Cardi B, “Rumors”

Megan Thee Stallion, “Thot Shit”

Normani’s feat. Cardi B, “Wild side”

Olivia Rodrigo, “Good 4 U”

Shawn Mendes and Tainy, “Summer Of Love”

Billie Eilish – “Your Power” – Directed by: Billie Eilish

DJ Khaled ft. Drake “POPSTAR (Starring Justin Bieber)” – Directed by: Julien Christian Lutz aka Director X

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call me by your name)” – Directed by: Lil Nas X and Tanu Muino

Taylor Swift – “Willow” – Directed by: Taylor Swift

Travis Scott ft. Young Thug & MIA “Franchise” – Directed by: Travis Scott

Tyler, the creator – “LUMBERJACK” – Directed by: Wolf Haley

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid “BROWN SKIN GIRL” – Photography: Benoit Soler, Malik H. Sayeed, MOHAMMAED ATTA AHMED, Santiago Gonzalez, Ryan Helfant

Billie Eilish “Therefore I Am” – Photo: Rob Witt

Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame” – Photography: Santiago Gonzalez

Justin Bieber ft. Chance The Rapper “Holy” – Photography: Elias Talbot

Lady Gaga “911” – Photography: Jeff Cronenweth

Lorde – “Solar Energy” – Photography: Andrew Stroud

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, Major Lazer – “ALREADY” – Artistic direction by: Susan Linns, Gerard Santos

Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits” – Artistic direction: Alison Dominitz

Lady Gaga “911” – Artistic direction by: Tom Foden, Peter Andrus

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Artistic direction by: John Richoux

Saweetie ft. Doja Cat “Best Friend” – Art Direction by: Art Haynes

Taylor Swift “willow” – Artistic direction: Ethan Tobman, Regina Fernandez

Bella Poarch “Build A Bitch” Visual Effects By: Andrew Donoho, Denhov Visuals, Denis Strahhov, Rein Jakobson, Vahur Kuusk, Tatjana Pavlik, Yekaterina Vetrova

Coldplay – “Higher Power” – Visual Effects by: Mathematics

Doja Cat & The Weeknd “You Right” – Visual effects by: La Pac, Anthony Lestremau, Julien Missaire, Petr Shkolniy, Alexi Bailla, Micha Sher, Antoine Hache, Mikros MPC, Nicolas Huget, Guillaume Ho Tsong Fang, Benjamin Lenfant, Stéphane Pivron, MPC Bangalore, Chanakya Chander, Raju Ganesh, David Rouxel

Glass animals – “Mandarin” – Visual effects by: Ronan Fourreau

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” Visual effects by: Mathematic

P! NK “Everything I Know So Far” Visual Effects By: Dave Meyers, Freenjoy Inc

Ariana Grande – “34 + 35” – Choreography by: Brian Nicholson & Scott Nicholson


Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits” – Choreography by: Natricia Bernard

Foo Fighters “Shame Shame” – Choreography by: Nina McNeely

Harry Styles – “Treat People With Kindness” – Choreography by: Paul Roberts

Marshmello & Halsey – “Be Kind” – Choreography by: Dani Vitale

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic “Leave The Door Open” – Editing: Troy Charbonnet

BTS – “Butter” – Editing by: Yong Seok Choi from Lumpens

Drake – “What’s Next” – Edited by: Noah Kendal

Harry Styles – “Treat People With Kindness” – Editing By: Claudia Wass

Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, Giveon “Peaches” – Editing: Mark Mayr, Vinnie Hobbs

Miley Cyrus ft. Dua Lipa “Prisoner”


The Huffington Gt

Back to top button