Formula 1 qualifying results: starting grid for the 2021 Styrian Grand Prix

Home sweet home for Red Bull Racing.

In seven races during the 2021 F1 season, Mercedes and Red Bull each won the checkered flag. They have also won qualifying for every race except two this year, with Max Verstappen taking pole position again on Saturday.

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7 day free trial)

Red Bull winning pole in Austria is not certain: in the first official race of the Styrian Grand Prix, Lewis Hamilton took pole position and race victory last year, and Red Bull did won only two races on the track (between GP of Styria and GP of Austria) since the circuit returned to the calendar in 2014.

But hopes are high for Red Bull – I hope their home races give them some wings.

Here’s how they line up this Sunday in Austria:

Formula 1 starting lineup for the 2021 Styrian Grand Prix

Max Verstappen takes pole for the Styrian GP on Sunday, while the two Mercedes drivers take second and third. Lando Norris slips to fourth place, ahead of Verstappen teammate Sergio Perez.

Position Pilot (Team)
1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
2. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
4. Lando Norris (McLaren)
5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
6. Pierre Gasly (Alpha Tauri)
7. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
8. Yuki Tsunoda (Alpha Tauri)
9. Fernando Alonso (Alpine)
ten. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
11. George Russell (Williams)
12. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
13. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
14. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)
15. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)
16. Nicolas Latifi (Williams)
17. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
18. Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)
19. Mick Schumacher (Haas)
20. Nikita Mazepin (Haas)

What channel is the F1 race on Sunday on?

  • Race: Grand Prix of Styria
  • Dated: Sunday, June 27, 2021
  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Direct: WatchESPN, fuboTV

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast all 2021 F1 races in the United States using the Sky Sports stream, with a few races heading to ABC later in the season.

Additionally, ESPN Deportes serves as the exclusive Spanish home for all F1 2021 races in the United States.

What time does the F1 race start on Sunday?

  • Dated: Sunday June 27
  • Start time: 9:00 a.m.ET

Sunday’s race start time at 9:00 a.m. means the 2021 French GP will start at 3:00 p.m. local time. The start time of the hour means that the lights will likely be on just after 9 a.m. ESPN’s pre-race show usually airs within one hour of the start of the race.

Below is the full TV schedule of the weekend’s F1 events at the French GP. All hours are oriental.

Dated Event Time TV channel
friday 25 june Practice 1 5:30 ESPN2
friday 25 june Practice 2 9h00 ESPNU
saturday june 26 Practice 3 6 o’clock in the morning ESPN2
saturday june 26 Qualification 9h00 ESPN2
Sunday June 27 Race 9h00 ESPN

Formula 1 live broadcast for the Styrian Grand Prix

For those who don’t have a cable or satellite subscription, there are four main OTT TV streaming options that offer ESPN – fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV, and AT&T Now. Of the four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free trial options. Formula 1 live broadcast for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Below are links to each.

For those with a cable or satellite subscription but not in front of a TV, Formula 1 racing in 2021 can be streamed live via phones, tablets and other devices on the ESPN app with authentication. .

Formula 1 calendar 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a zaftig 23 racing calendar, starting with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28 and ending with the usual Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 12.

Canada’s GP would be canned as the country continues to grapple with coronavirus concerns, with F1 adding the Styrian GP in its place. The GP of France advances by a week to June 20.

The race originally scheduled for October 3 in Singapore has also been halted, with the Turkish GP joining the program for the same date, with the race taking place at the Istanbul city circuit.

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for its second consecutive race after an absence of 22 years. The Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will also make its debut this year at the Jeddah Street circuit, scheduled for December.

All Eastern hours.

Dated Race Classes Start time TV channel Winner
March 28 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11:00 ESPN2 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
April 18 Grand Prix of Emilia Romagna Autodromo Internazionale Enzo and Dino Ferrari 9h00 To be determined Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 2nd Grand Prix of Portugal Algarve International Circuit 10:00 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Barcelona-Catalonia Circuit 9h00 ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
23 May Monaco Grand Prix Monaco circuit 9h00 ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 6 Azerbaijani Grand Prix Baku City Tour 8h00 ESPN Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 20 Grand Prix of France Paul Ricard Circuit 9h00 ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 27 Grand Prix of Styria Red bull ring 9h00 ESPN To be determined
4th July Austrian Grand Prix Red bull ring 9h00 ESPN To be determined
July 18 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10:00 a.m. ESPN To be determined
1st of August Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9h00 ESPN To be determined
August 29 Belgian Grand Prix Spa Francorchamps circuit 9h00 ESPN2 To be determined
September 5 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort circuit 9h00 ESPN2 To be determined
September 12 Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 9h00 ESPN2 To be determined
September 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrome 8h00 ESPN2 To be determined
October 3 Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul city tour To be determined ESPN2 To be determined
October 10 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Running Course 1 o’clock in the morning ESPN2 To be determined
24 october United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3:00 p.m. ABC To be determined
October 31 Mexico Grand Prix Autodrome Hermanos Rodriguez 3:00 p.m. ABC To be determined
November 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodrome José Carlos Pace Midday ESPN2 To be determined
21 November Australian Grand Prix Albert park circuit 1 o’clock in the morning ESPN News To be determined
December 5 Grand Prix of Saudi Arabia Jeddah streets tour 11 o’clock in the evening ESPN2 To be determined
December 12 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8h00 ESPN2 To be determined

Source link

Back to top button