Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Sport News

Football news LIVE: Ten Hag criticized for treatment of Sancho, Man United boss to address media as Premier League action returns


Arsenal’s Declan Rice has been included on the shortlist for the FIFA Best Men’s Player award, while Tottenham boss Ange Postecoglou is nominated for the manager’s award.

This is the eighth edition of this award, created after the end of FIFA’s partnership with the famous Ballon d’Or in 2016.

The shortlists for each award were nominated by a panel of football experts and based on the player or manager’s achievements over the course of a year.

Half of the men’s player award nominees were part of Man City’s treble-winning team, while Pep Guardiola is also nominated for best manager.

Meanwhile, four of England’s Lionesses stars have been nominated for the women’s player award, Mary Earps is in the running for goalkeeper of the year, while England Women’s boss, Sarina Wiegman, and Chelsea Women manager Emma Hayes, have both been nominated for the Women’s Coach’s Trophy.

Best FIFA Men’s Player Nominees

Julian Alvarez (Argentina); Marcelo Brozovic (Croatia); Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium); Ilkay Gundoğan (Germany); Erling Haaland (Norway); Rodrigo (Rodri) Hernández Cascante (Spain); Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Georgia); Kylian Mbappé (France); Lionel Messi (Argentina); Victor Osimhen (Nigeria); Declan Rice (England); Bernardo Silva (Portugal).

The nominees for the best FIFA men’s coaches

Pep Guardiola (Spain); Simone Inzaghi (Italy); Ange Postecoglou (Australia); Luciano Spalletti (Italy); Xavier (Spain).

The nominees for FIFA’s best men’s goalkeepers

Yassine Bounou (Morocco); Thibaut Courtois (Belgium); Ederson (Brazil); André Onana (Cameroon); Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany).

FIFA’s best female players nominees

Aitana Bonmati (Spain); Linda Caicedo (Colombia); Rachel Daly (England); Kadidiatou Diani (France); Caitlin Foord (Australia); Mary Fowler (Australia); Alex Greenwood (England); Jennifer Hermoso (Spain); Lindsey Horan (UNITED STATES); Amanda Ilestedt (Sweden); Lauren James (England); Sam Kerr (Australia); Mapi Leon (Spain); Hinata Miyazawa (Japan); Salma Paralluelo (Spain); Keira Walsh (England)

The nominees for the best FIFA women’s coaches

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden): Jonathan Giraldez (Spain); Tony Gustavsson (Sweden); Emma Hayes (England); Sarah Wiegman (The Netherlands)

The best female goalkeepers in FIFA

Mackenzie Arnold (Australia); Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany); Catalina Coll (Spain); Mary Earps (England); Christiane Endler (Chile); Zecira Musović (Sweden); Sandra Paños García-Villamil (Spain).



Back to top button