Skip to content
EU leaders signed the post-Brexit deal

On the eve of the United Kingdom’s exit from the single European market, Ursula von der Leyen and Charles Michel signed the post-Brexit trade agreement concluded on Wednesday to frame the historic break.

On the EU side, it’s signed. The President of the European Commission, Ursula von der Leyen, and her counterpart in the Council, Charles Michel, signed the post-Brexit trade agreement with London on Wednesday (December 30) to frame the historic break, which is due to enter into force Thursday at 11 p.m. h GMT.

In front of European flags, the two leaders, smiling, signed these texts in front of the cameras and the photographers. The documents must then be flown by a Royal Air Force plane to London to also be initialed by Prime Minister Boris Johnson.

With AFP