Skip to content
Date, UK start times, standings and TPC Sawgrass talkSPORT commentary as Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas and Collin Morikawa go head-to-head

Golf’s fifth unofficial major, The Players Championship, takes center stage at TPC Sawgrass this week and talkSPORT will be in Florida to bring you all the action.

A stellar field will take to the iconic Ponte Vedra Beach golf course as they prepare for the first Major of the year at the Masters next month.

Getty Images – Getty

Thomas claimed glory in the Players Championship last year

TPC Sawgrass is infamous the world over for its Island Green, the 17th par 3 that has produced countless memorable moments over the years.

Justin Thomas claimed glory last year and will join Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy and Collin Morikawa this weekend.

Scottie Scheffler clinched the title at the Arnold Palmer Invitational last weekend and will be brimming with confidence at Sawgrass. He also won the Phoenix Open recently.

The 2022 Masters is shaping up to be the most competitive in years and the 49th edition of The Players promises to be the perfect prelude to Augusta’s showpiece.

Players: start date and time

The Players will take place between Thursday March 10 and Sunday March 13 this year.

Play will start at 11.45am UK time for the first two rounds.

It will take place at the Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass. The course will be a par 72 and will measure 7,189 yards in length.

There will be 144 players on the pitch before Friday night’s cup.

Date, UK start times, standings and TPC Sawgrass talkSPORT commentary as Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas and Collin Morikawa go head-to-head


McIlroy claimed glory at The Players Championship 2019

The players: live on talkSPORT

talkSPORT 2 will have live coverage of all four days of TPC Sawgrass.

Our live commentary will begin at 10 p.m. on the first three days and at 5 p.m. for a feature-length program from the final day of the tournament on Sunday.

To tune into talkSPORT or talkSPORT 2, click HERE for the live stream.

  • Application iPhone – Download from the Apple store
  • android – Download from Google Play
  • Radio – talkSPORT is available across the UK via DAB digital radio and on 1089 or 1053 AM
  • TV – Listen to talkSPORT via your TV on the following channels: Sky: Channel 0108 Blank media: Channel 927 Freeview: Channel 723 Freesat: Channel 731

The Players: Tee Times

Times are GMT

11:45 a.m.

TEE #1: Adam Schenk, Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges – TEE #10: Brian Harman, Russell Knox, Beau Hossler


TEE #1: Charley Hoffman, Harold Varner III, Will Zalatoris – TEE #10: Kyle Stanley, Tommy Fleetwood, Wyndham Clark


TEE #1: Kevin Streelman, Maverick McNealy, Roger Sloan – TEE #10: Aaron Wise, Doc Redman, Mito Pereira


TEE #1: Sungjae Im, Martin Laird, Richy Werenski – TEE #10: Tony Finau, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson


TEE #1: Cameron Champ, Matt Jones, Francesco Molinari – TEE #10: Sergio Garcia, Adam Scott, Louis Oosthuizen


TEE #1: Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo, Ryan Palmer – TEE #10: Joaquin Niemann, Hideki Matsuyama, Cameron Smith


TEE #1: KH Lee, Adam Long, Kevin Tway – TEE #10: Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm

1:02 p.m.

TEE #1: Sebastian Munoz, Dylan Frittelli, Jimmy Walker – TEE #10: Sam Burns, Abraham Ancer, Paul Casey

1:13 p.m.

TEE #1: Joel Dahmen, Brian Gay, Corey Conners – TEE #10: Tom Hoge, Tyrrell Hatton, Brandt Snedeker

1:24 p.m.

TEE #1: Lanto Griffin, Gary Woodland, Keith Mitchell – TEE #10: Lucas Glover, Shane Lowry, Matthew Wolff

1:35 p.m.

TEE #1: Ian Poulter, Pat Perez, Jhonattan Vegas – TEE #10: Peter Malnati, Alex Noren, Anirban Lahiri

1:46 p.m.

TEE #1: Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda, Taylor Pendrith – TEE #10: Scott Piercy, Nick Watney, Hayden Buckley

4:50 p.m.

TEE #1: Brian Stuard, Harry Higgs, Brandon Hagy – TEE #10: Chris Kirk, Lee Westwood, Matt Fitzpatrick

5:01 p.m.

TEE #1: Keegan Bradley, Andrew Putnam, Cameron Young – TEE #10: Cameron Tringale, Sam Ryder, Matt Wallace

5:12 p.m.

TEE #1: Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Thomas Pieters – TEE #10: James Hahn, Chesson Hadley, JJ Spaun

5:23 p.m.

TEE #1: Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Jason Day – TEE #10: Hudson Swafford, Talor Gooch, Jason Kokrak

5:34 p.m.

TEE #1: Jordan Spieth, Daniel Berger, Dustin Johnson – TEE #10: Cam Davis, Branden Grace, Carlos Ortiz

5:45 p.m.

TEE #1: Scottie Scheffler, Brooks Koepka, Xander Schauffele – TEE #10: Sepp Straka, Robert Streb, Bubba Watson

5:56 p.m.

TEE #1: Rory McIlroy, Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas – TEE #10: Lucas Herbert, Brendon Todd, Chez Reavie

6:07 p.m.

TEE #1: Max Homa, Billy Horschel, Justin Rose – TEE #10: Stewart Cink, CT Pan, Patton Kizzire

6:18 p.m.

TEE #1: Marc Leishman, JT Poston, Zach Johnson – TEE #10: Luke List, Seamus Power, Taylor Moore

6:29 p.m.

TEE #1: Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar, Henrik Stenson – TEE #10: Brice Garnett, Adam Hadwin, Danny Lee

6:40 p.m.

TEE #1: Charl Schwartzel, Denny McCarthy, Tyler McCumber – TEE #10: Troy Merritt, Scott Stallings, Doug Ghim

6:51 p.m.

TEE #1: Brendan Steele, Emiliano Grillo, Matthew NeSmith – TEE #10: Joseph Bramlett, Stephan Jaeger, Sahith Theegala

Betting offer of the day

Bet365: Bet £10 Get £50 Free Bets* – CLAIM HERE

Minimum deposit requirement. Free bets are paid out as bet credits and can be used when settling qualifying bets. Minimum odds, betting and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude wagering bet credits. Deadlines and terms and conditions apply 18+

sports Gt

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.