Skip to content

Some of the biggest names in country music were in the house for CMT’s 2021 Artist of the Year event.

On Wednesday, October 13, industry superstars gathered to honor five notable artists—Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini and Luc Combs-with a ceremony live from the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville, Tenn. The artists were honored with never-before-seen performances, couples and special moments.

Besides, Garth Brooks was on hand to present a Special Lifetime Artist Honor to Randy Travis.

On the red carpet of the festivities, a range of notable sound and screen stars, including Mickey guyton, Nashville alum Connie britton and rapper nelly. Besides, Lady A interpreters Dave haywood, Hillary Scott and Charles Kelley were also in the building.

“We are honored to recognize these five incredible artists who have entertained and inspired millions of people with their music last year,” said CMT’s vice president of production. Marguerite Comeaux said previously in a press release. “We look forward to returning to the Schermerhorn with a live performance as we celebrate the achievements of Chris, Kane, Kelsea, Gabby and Luke.”

Entertainment Gt