business

breaking news Fed Chairman Powell and other Fed officials speak on Friday, September 23, 2022


We didn’t get the FOMC statement and Powell’s long, rambling press conference until Wednesday. I expect Powell, or the other officials who speak, will add something new or important. However, you never know, do you?

At 2:00 p.m. New York time, or 6:00 p.m. GMT:

  • Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell delivers opening remarks at the “Fed Listens: Transitioning to the Post-pandemic Economy” event

Continuation, from 2:05 p.m. New York time (6:05 p.m. GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Chair Lael Brainard and Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman will each host conversations with leaders from organizations including nonprofits, small businesses, manufacturing, management from the supply chain, hospitality industry and the housing and education sectors at the event.


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button