News

Brazil vs Germany & Olympic Men’s Football: TV Channel, Live Stream, Team News & Matchday 1 Preview

Defending Olympic champions kick off title defense in Yokohama on Thursday

Brazil began their defense of their men’s football title at the 2016 Olympics on Thursday with a tough test against Germany in Yokohama.

Watch the Olympics on fuboTV (7 day free trial)

La Seleçao won the gold medal at home in Rio de Janeiro five years ago inspired by Neymar, and although the Paris Saint-Germain forward is not in their squad this time around, with Dani Alves and Richarlison, they still have plenty of star power as they look to hold onto the crown.

Ahead of the game, Goal has details on how to watch TV, broadcast online, team news and more.

TV channel, live streaming and how to watch

In the United States (US), this year’s Olympic football games can be watched live and on demand with fuboTV (watch with a 7 day free trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, accessible through iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, and Apple TV as well as through a web browser.

Team news and lists

* Indicates a player over 23 years old

Position Brazil List
Goalkeepers Brenno, Lucao, Santos *
Defenders Nino, Ricardo Graca, Guilherme Arana, Gabriel Menino, Dani Alves *, Diego Carlos *, Abner Vinicius, Bruno Fuchs.
Midfielder Matheus Henrique, Bruno Guimaraes, Douglas Luiz, Claudinho, Reinier.
Before Gabriel Martinelli, Paulinho, Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony, Malcom.

Brazil failed to defend the Copa America title this summer, but are hoping for better fortune at the Games.

Only one player, Everton star Richarlison has been chosen for both tournaments, with Dani Alves chosen as captain in Japan after missing the Copa.

Starting eleven planned for Brazil: Santos, Daniel Alves, Diego Carlos, Nino, Guilherme Arana; Douglas Luiz, Bruno Guimaraes, Claudinho; Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antoine.

Position Germany List
Goalkeepers Brodersen, Muller, Plogmann.
Defenders Henrichs, Pieper, Raum, Torunarigha, Uduokhai, Schlotterbeck.
Midfielder Amiri *, Arnold *, Jakobs, Lowen, Maier, Stach, Ache.
Before Max Kruse *, Richter, Teuchert.

Germany’s Olympic preparations have been far from straightforward, with many clubs refusing to release their star players for the tournament.

Max Kruse, Nadiem Amiri and Maximilian Arnold are among the over-23s, while the squad includes five members of the squad that won the European Under-21 Championship in June.

Starting eleven planned for Germany: Muller; Henrichs, Pieper, Torunarigha, Raum; Arnold, Amiri, Maier; Kruse, Teuchert, Richter.

The meetings of the first day

Fittings Kick-off time
Mexico vs France 4 a.m. ET, 1 a.m. PT
Japan vs South Africa 7 a.m. ET, 4 a.m. PT
New Zealand vs South Korea 4 a.m. ET, 1 a.m. PT
Honduras vs Romania 7 a.m. ET, 4 a.m. PT
Egypt vs Spain 3:30 a.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT
Argentina vs Australia 6:30 am ET, 3:30 am PT
Ivory Coast vs Saudi Arabia 4:30 am ET, 1:30 am PT
Brazil vs Germany 7:30 am ET, 4:30 am PT

.



Source link

Back to top button